Invisibases

EF Hero - Have you tried one of these three things - 

1. Lessen the angle on the speed cleats, especially the flaps on the back?

2. Clean off the residual plastic on the underside of the flaps with an Emory board on the speed cleats in order to get improved contact with the board surface.

3. Turn the speed down on your Play Action Controller. 

Hope these help, and have fun! 

This was submitted by Weirdwolf a while back on Invisibases, though it would be helpful...

Hello, I am an Electric Football hobbyist and gamer and compete in leagues and the upper level tournaments. I have a fair degree of knowledge on how to manipulate the bases to reach maximum performance. We call manipulation of the blades or prongs under the base/cleat, “tweaking”. There are several levels of tweaking which can go from simple adjustments with your fingers to extreme manipulation using smooth mouth pliers, lighters, candle warmers, sandpaper, cutters and other tools. Most people who just pick up the game do not attempt the more extreme tweaking techniques and are looking for simple solutions to getting their cleats to perform. I will focus on the simple solutions for now. 

Getting the bases to perform exactly per the instructions can require a degree of trial and error. It is best to take them on by groupings (Lineman, Running Backs, Receivers, Quarterbacks, etc) or you can get overwhelmed with the chaos. The manufacturing of the bases/cleats is not exact from one to the other and there can be small, micro variances from one to the next. As you may have already experienced, slight changes to the “blades” on the Cleats can lead to different results. Switching one set of cleats to another figure type can result in changes as well as each figure has a slightly different center of balance.