Painting the standard figures

MK1603

Hi all 😀 

As everyone is aware with a set you get a team of red and white players. I was wondering if anyone has ever painted over these standard figures?

Can you just simply paint over them? Or do you have to remove the layer of paint off first?

Also what sort of paint would you recommend that would do the job, if this is possible?

Many thanks

Mike 

• Like 1

Yeah think that may be a good idea so the pain stays on nicely 🙂

I am no artist either.  Probably won't paint the logos on the helmets maybe after some practice and more confidence I will attempt. But for now I'll do my best matching the colours making them look semi acceptable to the actual teams uniforms

Ideas I have so far is Packers (I'm a fan so I need the Packers), 49 ers, Bengals or Vikings. Just cos I think their uniforms are cool!

Thanks for the tip about the primer!

• Like 1