newbie playing solo/...season replays..apba football

jayd

Hello community! My name is Jeremy..I am a relative newbie to EF, not playing much as a kid other than occasional games on a tudor 620 as a kid at my cousins house.. I have been playing cards and dice sports games for several years now (apba baseball and football, strat o matic baseball). i like EF for the visual, and the cards and dice for the statistical realism. I would love to replay the 1960 AFL season using a combination of APBA football and my EF board and men..i like the idea of using cards and dice to determine play calling. Anyone else with any ideas on this? anyone ever combine the two? what about play calling? I personally dont care for the idea of using stoppages and then saying ok i will pitch to him i guess.....just ME. please dont be offended if you play that way!!..any advice or charts that you can give would be awesome!! Thank you

Jayd: 

From a long time EF'er and long time APBA player with a similar love of the AFL, how about a few suggestions - 

1. Use the QB cards from the teams to determine pass completion. 

2. Use the play cards from the game to determine offensive play selection, and develop a few for Defense. 

3. Take a look at the posts here on the forum about passing sticks, I think you may find that pretty exciting. 

4. There are lots of charts and different applications here that you can take a look at and try it on. Explore around, have some fun, and do what you like. If you have a question, one of our great forum folks will be able to give an answer. 

• Like 2