Time to reconsider weight restrictions?

blue32

I would like to thank Tudor for providing this forum for electric football game players to share their thoughts. I’ve been playing solo for nearly 55 years. I have 32 teams and I use a combination of Tudor, Buzzball and ITZ bases on a Tudor Ultimate field with two motion generators.

My current weight limit for my players is 4 grams. After watching the Georgia / Alabama championship game I'm reconsidering that weight limit. The average weight of the Georgia defensive line was 314 pounds. Refrigerator Perry weighted 335 pounds.

I set up a ratio of player height to player weight. If the average height of players in the NFL is 6'2" or 72 inchs and the average height of an electric football player (with base) is 1 inch then a player who weights 314 pounds for the Georgia Bulldogs should weight 4 pounds, or 1800 grams for electric football.

I'm not advocating 1800 gram players! 🙂 I do believe 12 grams (that's about the weight of three D6 dice) would be more realistic. 

Thank you for reading this post. 

• Like 2

This is very interesting, I've always kind of wondered about what the best weight system would be. I've seen some that are more of a sliding scale than a 1:1 ratio, and I've also seen them be more based on skill level of the player than the actual weight.