My league

I've been playing EF since 1965, and have had an organized 8 team league for 27 years (on and off, occasionally interrupted by military service and relocation).  I have my own unique rules (as, I'm sure, everyone has).  The League is divided into 2 conferences, the "Old" and the "New", reflecting on the time I've added the new teams.  I don't imitate the NFL, or any other pro league - mine is completely within my own imagination.  Over the years, I've expanded the number of players per team, and recently added the "Pro Action Pack" figures as supplements to each team.  Each player has his own identity, manifested by his jersey number, and after a certain number of seasons, the player will have to "retire" and have the number replaced.  Bases are often changed in the off-season, to improve, or just change, certain motion characteristics (I use the "rookie" bases).

Old League             New League

Lancers                   Thunderbolts

Hawks                     Panthers

Titans                      Warriors

Gladiators               Wildcats

Note - the 'Panthers' name pre-dates the Carolina Panthers by several years.  The only recycled name is 'Titans', from the old NY Titans of the AFL.
Each season consists of 9 games for each team, which has, in the past, created timing difficulties trying to get a season in by the end of January.  But I'm retired now, and that concern has fallen by the wayside.  It's an almost ideal hobby which does require any particular skill, except a vivid imagination.

• Like 3