Water Slide Decals

I've decaled only one EF team so far, but they turned out pretty well.  I've been a model builder for 40+ years so I have LOTS of experience with waterslide decals.  There are a couple issues one has to watch out for with waterslide decals.  The first is the thickness of the decal.  Some are very thin and some are thick.  The thin ones settle into curvesand corners nicely, but can be delicate to work with.  Thicker decals are easier to work with, but don't like settling into curves - which brings me to the second issue - decal setting solution.  Most videos you see on decaling EF teams talk about using a decal setting solution.  What decal setting solution does is soften the decal so it bends easier and adheres to curves, bands, etc.  It comes in varying strengths so you have to gauge it to the thickness of the decals you have.  If it's very strong and your decals are thin and fragile, the setting solution can turn your decal into a bunch of goo.  With the team I decaled recently I started out using Solvaset as my setting solution, but it turned my first decal into mush, so I then switched to Micro-Set and that worked a lot better.